Liebster Award

3 Jul

Earlier in the year I was lucky enough to be given the Versatile Blogger Award by Carol Anne at RockSalt. Now more recently, another award has come my way, this time from Elisabeth from Everyday Yummy. You can see her original post here. Thank you very much, Elisabeth. I hadn’t even realised you read my blog, so it was a lovely boost! I’m glad you got all offal inspired – have you cooked those hearts yet?

The Rules of the Liebster Award:

  • Link back to the person who gave it to you and thank them.
  • Post the award to your blog.
  • Give the award to five bloggers with less than 200 followers who you appreciate and value (please do not be offended by this, I don’t think you have less than 200 followers I am sending on some blog love because I think your blog is great!)
  • Let your award winners know!

So I pass on the award to the following five lovely bloggers:

I think everyone should follow PlateBritain – a blog chronicling a year spent only eating foods made and grown in the UK. We all need to think more sustainably and steps like these all help us retain focus. Go check! He just cured his own bacon!

My friend Rosie is doing a programme of music through twitter called Really Slow Radio. Follow her on twitter and have a listen. We all need more music in our lives …

Another friend (who I did my MA with) writes Ben’s Adventures In Wine-making and has had it published! An example for everyone. He records the drinking of each bottle too. I don’t make any wine, but with every post he writes I always want to. Delicious!

Katie makes beautiful embroidery into jewellery and I am currently saving up for one of her lovely MotherEagle pieces. If you like owls or mystery or fairytales, there’ll be something there for you!I’m always learning about folklore from her blog.

Last, but not least, a new internet friend, Lisa who has a baking blog at Sweet2Eat. Her recipes are great and she was my foodie penpal for July, so must be a good egg! Have a peek!

Thanks for all the support from everyone too … it’s very kind of people to read about what I’m doing *blushes*

Keep offalling!

3 Responses to “Liebster Award”

  1. Ben Hardy July 3, 2012 at 7:18 pm #

    Ooh – thank you Lucy. I have already had three new people look at my blog because of this.

    • offallygood July 3, 2012 at 9:00 pm #

      No problem. Where would one start with wine making? Is it buying your book? x

  2. Lisa {Sweet 2 Eat Baking} July 3, 2012 at 9:27 pm #

    Aww, thanks so much Lucy, I’m so honoured and flattered to receive this award from you. Thanks for linking up

Leave a Reply

